Kake’s by Kendall

Posted On July 9, 2010

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped leave a response

Just kidding!

My friend Kendall does make some pretty amazing cakes–including a yummy cake for me this year.  We have always joked around that she should start her own business.  One of our friends said it could be called “Kake’s by Kendall”.  I vomited in my mouth, then said “NO!   I hate when people arrange real spellings to match their name for a business.”

My other hatred–when I taught 1st grade I had to have the lesson on “gas company spelling vs. how you really spell the word”  UGH!

Back to Kendall.  We grew up together in church.  Our lives changed, and I went to college.  Then she went to college.  At the end of her college career, we started praying for each other and meeting to pray about specific needs.  Time passed again, she went to Thailand in the spring and beginning of summer.  While she was gone, Hunter and I started going to Central Baptist–where she went to church.  She came home right before our wedding.  Now we all go to church together and Hunter and Kendall work together in the college ministry.  Pretty amazing when you think about the big picture.

Kendall is not only a tastey cake maker–but she is an awesome photographer.  We had her shoot some pictures of the grandkids for my mom and dad for Christmas.   Between a baby, a toddler, and a five year old–it was quite the hard to get them all in one picture.  🙂 Here are a few of our favs!

Here are a few others that she has done that I love:

I love, love, love this girl.  If you are in Jonesboro and you are needing a great photographer–there is none better than Kendall Moss.  🙂

If you want to see more of her stuff just go here:  http://www.facebook.com/kendall.moss

Leave a Reply

